Archives for July 2011

Southern Independent XXX Compilation Release

Shooter Jennings along with his co conspirator Adam Sheets released the first compilation disc of XXX artists on July 4th. The compilation entitled “Southern Independent XXX Volume 1” features tracks from Sol Records own Dallas Moore and Fifth on the Floor, along with Shooter Jennings himself, Drive-By Truckers, Hell Bound Glory and more… We are very proud to be a part of the XXX movement, and hope to help build awareness for all of the great artists…

‘Southern Independent, Vol. 1’

1. Road to Hattiesburg / Robert Earl Reed
2. Southern Family Anthem / Shooter Jennings
3. Introducing Drake Savage / Slackeye Slim
4. Carolina Sunshine / Dallas Moore featuring Jody Payne
5. City of Shame / Rachel Brooke
6. Skateland Baby / Jimbo Mathus
7. The Fall / Fifth On The Floor
8. Guilty Until Proven Innocent / Last False Hope
9. Road Bound / Bob Wayne
10. I’m Bitter / J.B. Beverley and Ronnie Hymes
11. Used To Be A Cop / Drive-By Truckers
12. Rusted Up Old Pickup Trucks / Hellbound Glory

You can download the entire compilation absolutely free by going to